Is this website good to buy bass guitar & guitars?

Last Sunrise asked:


this is the web site & the guitar i want

http://www.thomann.de/gb/epiphone_lp_special_bass_pb.htm

is it a good bass

& if u scroll down u will see the detals on buying it & it sayes EUR 205 & under that is sayes GBP 160.76 IS THAT THE PRICE for Britan

please help im not good with this website

thanks

This entry was posted on Thursday, October 1st, 2009 and is filed under Bass Guitars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

4 Responses to “Is this website good to buy bass guitar & guitars?”

  1. guitarpicker56 on October 1st, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    Would you buy a car without driving it first? Few would do that and few would buy a guitar without first playing it, to see how it fits, feels, and projects tone.

    Note: The only website I use to buy musical equipment is musiciansfriend.com. I would never buy a guitar from any website because each guitar is different. I have to put my hands on the guitar before I buy it.

    I have purchased strings, amplifiers, and other accessories from musiciansfriend.com., but not the instrument itself.

    I have no experience with the website you show. I live in America and I haven’t a clue about the Euro monetary system.

  2. Fabk on October 5th, 2009 at 12:59 am

    Seems like a good bass its all mahogany which is a really nice wood! let me warn you tho those LP’s are heavy to play on while standing thats why there mostly used in recording studios. I know you’re supposed to feel the guitar first but if you don’t like it you can always sell it, it’s not permanent.

  3. viperplayer5220 on October 5th, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    You could try

  4. another detroit bassist on October 7th, 2009 at 3:40 am

    this is perfect, sounds great, easy to play, and inexpensive

    its kinda crazy too

Leave a Reply